HomeGroupResearchSoftwareStudent InfoRSD Series

Eighteenth International Conference on Reactive Sputter Deposition 2020

  Ghent, Belgium - 10 - 11 Dec 2020

Invited speakers


For this year the scientific committee has selected the following persons for plenary and invited speaker.

Click on the logo to access their home page.

Plenary speaker

  • Professor Ulf Jansson (Uppsala University, Sweden)
    "Some aspects on magnetron sputtering of “high-entropy” materials."


Invited speakers

    • Professor Eric Chason (Brown University, USA)
      "Stress in Sputtered Nitrides: Experiments and Modeling to understand the dependence on processing conditions "


    • Dr. Carsten Bundesmann (IOP Leipzig, Germany)
      The Systematics of Ion Beam Sputtering for Deposition of Thin Films with Tailored Properties."


    • Professor Takeo Nakano (Seikei University, Tokyo, Japan)
      Simple linear relationships between reactive gas flow rate and discharge power on mode transitions of reactive sputtering"


    • Dr. Rainer Cremer (KCS Europe GmbH, Monschau, Germany)
      Combinatorial Development of Functional Coatings on an Industrial Scale."