HomeGroupResearchSoftwareStudent InfoRSD Series

International Symposium on Reactive Sputter Deposition 2008

  Ghent, Belgium - 17 - 20 Nov 2008

The 2008 version of the international Symposium on Reactive Sputter Deposition was held in conjunction with the 14th International Conference on Thin Films, and hosted in Ghent from 17-20 November 2008. Around 400 attendees enjoyed 4 days of high-level scientific presentations in a beautiful surrounding!

More information can be found on the website of ICTF14.

The topics and invited speakers of the conference were:
  • Fundamentals of thin film growth
    Prof. Dr. Daniel Gall, "Atomistic processes during thin film and nanostructure growth”

  • Nanostructured Growth
    Prof. Dr. Margit Zacharias, "Nanostructures- à la carte: From size controlled Si nanocrystals to ordered arranged ZnO Nanowires”

  • Organic Thin Films
    Prof. Dr. Karl Leo, "Organic thin films: Basic properties and device applications” 

  • Biosurfaces
    Dr. Mariano Anderle, "Tailoring surface properties for advanced biomaterials devices and application”

  • Applications of Thin Film Growth
    Prof. Dr. Masakazu Anpo, "Development of Highly Functional TiO2 Thin Films by a RF Magnetron Sputtering Method and their Applications in Visible-Light-responsive Photocatalysts and Dye-Sensitizer-free Thin Film Solar Cells"

  • Advances in Deposition Techniques
    Dr. Stephen M. Rossnagel, "From PVD to CVD to ALD in Semiconductor Manufacturing Applications"

  • Characterisation and Instrumentation
    Dr. Marcel Rost, "In-situ, Real-time Observation of Thin Film Deposition: Roughening, Zeno, Grain Boundary Crossing Barrier, and Steering"
A copy of the proceedings can be downloaded here.
An overview of the programme can be found here.

The Organising Committee consisted of:
Prof. Em. Dr. Ir. R. De Gryse, Ghent University (Chairman)
Prof. Dr. D. Depla, Ghent University
Prof. Dr. D. Poelman, Ghent University
Prof. Dr. G. Van Tendeloo, University of Antwerp
Dr. H. Poelman, Ghent University
Dr. S. Mahieu, Ghent University
Dr. W. Leroy, Ghent University
A. Colpaert, Ghent University
N. De Roo, Ghent University

<back to RSD2012>